Dear Colleague,

Sanjay Gandhi Post-Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences welcomes you to AMASICON 2018, the 13th International Congress of the Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India. SGPGIMS is a unique Institution to train superspecially medical manpower. The Institute pioneered the 3 year DM/MCh program in India before it became the norm across the country. Fast paced scientific progress should remain rooted in the reality of patient needs in resource-poor developing countries.

Through AMASICON 2018, we hope to bring you a balanced blend of advances in the fields of Minimal Access Surgery. Lucknow is popularly known as the City of Nawabs. Country manners, beautiful gardens, poetry, music, land fine cuisine patronized by the Persian-loving Shia Nawabs of the city are well known amongst Indians and students of South Asian culture and history. Mughlai cuisine, Chikankari and Kathak embody its glorious syncretic culture. The Rumi Darwaza, modelled on the Roman gate of Constantinople and the BaraImambara complex stand testament to Turkish architectural influence and Indian craftsmanship, while Residency and La Martiniere building tell tales of European presence culminating in the 1857 rebellion which climaxed in Lucknow.

We hope the delegates would enjoy the salubrious climate and ambience of the lush and green fully residential campus of SGPGIMS spread across 500 acres. The Conference will held in the Shruti Auditorium & the Newly constructed adjoining lecture theaters.

Dr. Ashok Kumar
Organising Secretary

Latest News

Online registration deadline :
10th November 2018
Register Today!

Abstract submissions has been
extended till 28th October 2018

Six best video and paper will be
presented at Main Hall.
7 Best Video, 7 best Paper and 6
best young scholar will be awarded
with Rs 10,000/- each
Submit Now!



Organizing Committee


Prof. Rakesh Kapoor

Prof. Rajan Saxena

Prof. Ashok Kumar
Organizing Secretary

Dr. Supriya Sharma

Dr. Ashok Kumar
Joint Organizing Secretary


Dr. V K Kapoor

Dr. Anu Behari

Dr. Rajneesh Kumar Singh

Dr. Anand Prakash